My “Everyday” Makeup Routine

IMG_4800-NewI’m going to be totally honest here, I don’t wear makeup every day; but on the rare days that I do put in an effort to look presentable, I like to keep it as natural as possible if I’m doing something casual.

  • I like to start off with a clean moisturized face since I have very oily skin.IMG_4792-New
  • I prime my face using Bourjois Flower Perfection Translucent Smoothing Primer. It’s a great option with anyone who has an issue with their makeup sliding off, especially in summers.
  • Next I apply my foundation, Sephora Light Veil Foundation in the shade ‘medium 30’. I’m obsessed with this stuff even after using it for well over 6 years. It has medium coverage but looks totally natural on the skin.
  • Then to cover up my under eye circles or any spots I use Rimmel Match Perfection Skin Tone Adapting Concealer in the shade ‘060 Natural Beige’
  • I set all of this with Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder in the shade ‘001 Transparent’

IMG_4793-New

  • I then fill in my brows either with Catrice Eyebrow Set or Artdeco Eyebrow Pencil in number 3.
  • After curling my lashes I use about two coats of Bourjois Volume Clubbing Mascara and a coat of Bourjois Volume 1 Second Mascara. My emphasis is always on getting volume since I have pretty long lashes naturally.
    If I’m feeling extra daring then I line my waterline with NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in the shade ‘Iced Mocha’.

IMG_4795-New

  • My blush and lip choice varies with my mood but that too is always pretty basic such as pinky nudes.
    My favorite blush options are The Body Shop’s Cheek Colour in ’02’ or NYX blush in ‘Mocha’.
    My favorite lip options are Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in ‘Pink Truffle’, Prestige Jumbo Lip Pencil in ‘Elegant’, MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Fanfare’ or Benefit’s Benetint.

And that’s it! I’m done. The whole process takes me 15 minutes max, and that is if I really take my time with it.

7 comments

  1. impressive… u keep it too natural…i use maybeline bb creame…mac studio fix concealor in nc 20 under eyes and around the lips..and my go to blush is the nars one with very weired name..:) on eyes i use mac paint pot in robenesue at its on … line the eye with feline or black track gel liner.. coat of rimmel exxagerated eyes masacra…on lips normally its nyx soft matte creame in stockholm.. ..freckeletone by mac or fesh pink by maybeline.. i m done!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I would love to use a bb cream, none I have tried so far suit me 😦
      Great list of products though, I love ‘that’ blush as well 😉 would get it soon hopefully.
      thanks for the feedback. xx

      Like

Leave a comment